Unique Story Prompts with Sage Tyrtle


This is a generative workshop. I’ll be demonstrating ways to find unique prompts that work for both fiction and CNF pieces that result in surprising new angles. There will be time during the workshop to write using the prompts, and people who want to share the results will have the opportunity to do so.

Date Saturday, January 15, 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST / midnight GMT (Jan. 16) / 9 AM JST (Jan. 16) / 11 AM AEDT (Jan. 16)

About Instructor
My name is Sage Tyrtle. I’m a professional storyteller, and I’ve been teaching workshops for the past ten years, helping my students tell resonant, strong, effective stories. My stories have been featured on NPR, CBC, and PBS. I’m a Moth StorySLAM winner. My written work is available or upcoming in X-R-A-Y, Pithead Chapel, and Cheap Pop, among others.

Want to register? Sign up for my mailing list and you’ll be notified when registration opens in December.

Return to Crow Collective Workshops