Playing With Tongues: Multilingual Prose and Poetry with Elizabeth Castillo


Playing With Tongues: Multilingual Prose and Poetry with Elizabeth Castillo
An exploration of how to include other languages in your writing in a meaningful and authentic way. How to feel confident using a language that isn’t your first, or third, or even fifth; and what multilingual writing can do for you and your poetry or prose. Elizabeth is also offering free feedback on one piece of multilingual writing created during the workshop to all participants.

Date June 4: Saturday, 7 AM PST / 9 AM EST / 2 PM GMT / 6:30 PM IST

About Instructor
Elizabeth M Castillo is a British-Mauritian poet, writer, indie-press promoter, and a two-time Pushcart Prize nominee. She lives in Paris with her family and two cats, where she writes a variety of different things, in a variety of different languages, and under a variety of pen names. In her writing Elizabeth explores the different countries and cultures she grew up with, as well as themes of race and ethnicity, motherhood, womanhood, language, love, loss and grief, and a touch of magical realism. She has a degree in Modern Languages and the History & Politics of Latin America, and is working on her Masters on Education and International Development. Her writing has been featured in publications and anthologies in the UK, US, Australia, Mexico and the Middle East. Her bilingual, debut collection “Cajoncito: Poems on Love, Loss, y Otras Locuras” is for sale on Amazon. You can connect with her on Twitter and IG as @EMCWritesPoetry.

Want to register? Sign up for my mailing list and you’ll be notified when registration opens in May.

Return to Crow Collective Workshops