Picture This: Using Art to Inspire Writing with Amanda Quinn


Picture This: Using Art to Inspire Writing
You’ll complete a drawing exercise to create an individual writing prompt and try writing in response to different styles of painting. There will be a chance to share your writing (if you want to) and receive feedback and you’ll leave with exercises to try at home as well as information on where to find images to inspire future writing. The workshop is suitable for people at any stage of their writing practice.

Date Sunday, July 3: 7 AM PST / 10 AM EST / 3 PM GMT / 8:30 PM IST

About Instructor
Amanda Quinn is a writer who lives in Newcastle upon Tyne, UK. Her short stories and poems have been published in Shooter Literary Magazine, Open Pen, Ellipsis Zine, Butcher’s Dog, Neon Literary Magazine, Spelk Fiction and more. She teaches creative writing and has delivered courses and workshops online and in community centres, libraries, museums, day centres, and schools across North East England to encourage and support people to write. She is particularly interested in helping people benefit from being creative in their everyday lives and her sessions are designed to be enjoyable as well as inspiring. Find her at http://www.amandaquinn.co.uk or on Twitter @amandaqwriter

Want to register? Sign up for my mailing list and you’ll be notified when registration opens in June.

Return to Crow Collective Workshops