Happy and Hopeful with Jude Higgins


Happy and Hopeful: Writing Lighter, Feel-Good Stories
As a writer, is your default subject matter dark? It’s not surprising given what is going on in the world. In the run up to the Winter Solstice on 21st December, the shortest day in the northern Hemisphere,and the return of the light, we’ll look at examples of happy and hopeful flash fictions and explore how to write feel-good stories with emotional depth.

Date Sunday, December 12, 5 AM EST / 10 AM GMT / 3:30 PM IST

About Instructor
Jude Higgins’ flash fictions have been published widely in magazines and anthologies. Her chapbook of flash fictions, The Chemist’s House, was published by V.Press in 2017. She founded Bath Flash Fiction Award and directs Flash Fiction Festivals UK and the short short fiction press Ad Hoc Fiction. She loves creating events that make people feel happy and sometimes writes fee- good flash fictions herself. @judehwriter judehiggins.com

Want to register? Sign up for my mailing list and you’ll be notified when registration opens in November.

Return to Crow Collective Workshops