Does Your Form Fit Your Function? with Anita Goveas


Does Your Form Fit Your Function?
Do you ever feel stuck with your writing and would like to have more options? Want a space to try out more story structures? This workshop will look at the process of turning drafts into experimental pieces, and practice choosing which forms would fit the content and emotional core of your piece.

Date Sunday, March 20, 5 AM EST / 10 AM GMT / 3:30 PM IST

About Instructor
Anita Goveas was first published in the 2016 London Short Story Prize anthology, most recently in Little Fiction and Gone Lawn. She’s on the editorial team at Flashback Fiction, an editor at Mythic Picnic’s Twitter zine and reads for the Flash Flood. She taught on Dahlia publishing’s ‘A brief pause’ programme, and ran a flash fiction workshop with Farhana Khalique for National Flash Fiction day 2021. Her debut flash collection, ‘Families and other natural disasters’, is available from Reflex Press, and links to her stories are at https://coffeeandpaneer.wordpress.com

Want to register? Sign up for my mailing list and you’ll be notified when registration opens in February.

Return to Crow Collective Workshops