Submit Your Stories to Literary Magazines with Sage Tyrtle


Submit Your Stories to Literary Magazines
We’ll talk about the steps involved in a strong submission, whether it’s fiction, non-fiction, or poetry. How to properly format your file, find the right place for your writing, and how to write the kind of cover letter editors are happy to see. The types of rejections and acceptances, paid vs. free submissions, and much more.

Date Sunday, October 17, 7 AM EST / 12 PM BST / 4:30 PM IST

About Instructor
Sage Tyrtle is a professional storyteller who has been teaching workshops for the past ten years, helping her students tell resonant, strong, effective stories. Her stories have been featured on NPR, CBC, and PBS. She’s a Moth GrandSLAM winner. You can read her written work in Pithead Chapel, Bending Genres, and Cheap Pop, among others.

Want to register? Click here.

Return to Crow Collective Workshops