Collaborative Writing: Inviting Another Writer to the Dance with Meg Pokrass and Rosie Garland

Using a variety of interactive and practical exercises, readings and discussion, Meg Pokrass and Rosie Garland will introduce participants to collaborative writing. They will draw on their own experience of building a successful writing partnership, with insights on how it can be done. With plenty of time for participants’ questions, they will reflect on the positives and potential pitfalls of writing collaboratively – not forgetting the sheer darn fun.

Date March 5: Saturday 5 AM EST / 10 AM GMT / 3:30 PM IST / 7 PM JST

About Instructors
Rosie Garland
Writer and singer with post-punk band The March Violets, Rosie Garland’s award-winning work has been published internationally. Her new poetry collection What Girls do the Dark (Nine Arches Press) is out now. In 2019, Val McDermid named her one of the UK’s most compelling LGBT+ writers. Her story “The Hanging of Game Birds” was selected for inclusion in Best Microfiction 2021.

Meg Pokrass
Meg is the author of six flash fiction collections, an award-winning collection of prose poetry, two novellas-in-flash and a forthcoming collection of microfiction, Spinning to Mars recipient of the Blue Light Book Award in 2020. Her work has appeared in Electric
Literature, Washington Square Review, Wigleaf, Waxwing and McSweeney’s. She is the Series Founder and Co-Editor of Best Microfiction.

Please note: The registration fee is $35.20 CAD, because there are two facilitators. As always there are two free spots.

Register Want to register? Sign up for my mailing list and you’ll be notified when registration opens in February.

Return to Crow Collective Workshops